Hawks Seeking Equipment Manager

The Charleswood Hawks of the Manitoba Major Junior Hockey League are currently seeking an Equipment Manager for the upcoming 2019/2020 season. Anyone interested is asked to please contact Charleswood Hawks President Stephen George by email at:


or by phone at 204-333-2480

Thank you to everyone interested and we look forward to hearing from you.

Game 4

With the Twisters having a 3-0 lead in the series, game 4 was crucial for your Hawks to win as they hoped to extend their hockey season a little longer.

Both sides fought hard for each and every minute of the frame, but the first 20 minutes would end in a 1-0 lead for Pembina. The 2nd period would be a very similar story as both the Hawks and Twisters were evenly matched all period, however Pembina would get on the score sheet one more time to go up 2-0 after 40 minutes of play.

Playoffs are a different type of game though and anything could happen in the 3rd period.

It would be another great period of hockey by your Charleswood Hawks as they would out shoot Pembina 17-13 while battling hard for every puck possession and every face off, but after 60 minutes of what was spectacular hockey, Pembina would add 2 more goals to their tally to end the game with a 4-0 final bringing the series to a close.

As our season winds down and we take a look back at this season, we can all truly say that we put our hearts and souls into this game and every effort was made to win each and every single game. We can all hold our heads up high with pride knowing that we left everything out on the ice and we will be back next season to take another run at the championship. We would like to thank all of our fans who supported us throughout the season. It truly meant a lot to all of us. From our family to yours, we thank you sincerely.

Make sure to keep checking back regularly for any and all Hawks updates in the off-season. We hope to see you all back at Eric Coy next year for more great Charleswood hockey – it’ll be a dandy!

Game 3

Game 3 was yet again another tight game full of skill and hard fought puck battles. With the series sitting at 2-0 for Pembina, your Charleswood Hawks were looking to pull the win out of this one to avoid going down 3-0 in the series.

Pembina would get on the score board first mid way through the 1st frame, however Sean Robinson would get his first of the playoffs just over a minute later at the 10:29 mark to tie it up! The assists went to Spencer Ferbers and Joben Smith.

Game 3 @ Morris Multi-Plex. Your Captain, Spencer Ferbers at face off

Pembina would catch a lucky break as they were able to spring into a breakaway with a player coming out of the penalty box to go up 2-1 in the 2nd. While your Hawks were able to apply some real pressure in the 3rd period, they were just not able to get the puck into the Pembina net a second time and the game would end in a 2-1 final.

With Pembina being up 3-0 in the series, it’s do or die for your Charleswood Hawks as they host the Twisters this coming Friday at Eric Coy for game 4. We need all Charleswood Hawks fans to come down and cheer on the boys to make this a 7 game series! Puck drops at 7:30 and we hope to see you there.